My Gastronomical Journey

“Google Search: Best Local food to try “ If this is what you end up doing as soon as you hear you are making a trip, then you are so like me. Quite often before I have my plane tickets booked I’m researching the best eats at my destination.

The belly rules the mind. -Spanish Proverb

Food drives me, aromas revive memories, restaurants are my landmarks… yes I live to eat and not the other way around!

For a long time I have been searching out the places to get the best dishes across cuisine, in Mumbai, neighboring cities and now even internationally. I know i have searched for a single point of reference to get information of the best local delicacies and where to get them at. This is why I have started this blog.

You can expect to find my reviews of restaurants, dishes to try and also by rankings of best places to get your favorite dishes. I invite everyone to contribute with your comments to build ourselves our very own Food Directory!

Stay tuned as this site builds itself up with Blogs on restaurant reviews, Pictures of amazing dishes, Videos of travels around finding those hidden culinary destinations and much more!

 

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Soumya says:

    Way to go Cliff…:)… Thanks for coming up with this.
    I am sure like me there are many crazy pani puri lovers out there… I know every one have their chaat wala but here’s a list of my favorite #pani puri joints in Mumbai and Thane.
    1. Elco Market – Bandra Hill road
    2. Bhagat tarachand – Kalbadevi
    3. Kailash Parbhat – Lokhandwala or Ghatkopar
    4. Chowpati – Churchgate
    5. One near Ambika nagar…MG road Dombivli West…my all time favorite :-*

    Go try them all 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Manesh Khushu says:

    Great Cliffe! Watching out for this space…You are surely gone leave a lot of folks with tingling taste buds and watery mouths:-)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

